"Clumsy" 2002-08-09 - 10:04 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Yeah, I figure I'll probably end up writing a deep entry later, so I'll get the shallow stuff out of the way now, and leave that next entry(assuming I write it) to its deepness. As far as school goes, I have Jinx and Trevor in my art class, not to mention Patty and another girl that used to sit at my table(sadly no Robyn though), which is groovy. But my english class is going to suck. The teacher's a bitch. Plus it's all jocks. Every guy in that class except me is a jock, and every girl is probably a cheerleader, well except for this one girl who might be cool. But anyway, my cousin and his friends are in that class, so at least for group projects I'll have someone to hang out with. And oh yes, they're all jocks, I wasn't lying about that earlier statement, but as far as the asshole variety of jocks go Oly and his friends aren't too bad. But at least he can give me a ride home at lunch so I won't have to walk home everyday like I thought I would. My "new band"(I hope) is getting together sunday. I'm quite anxious, I finally got some time home alone today that I could use my mic', and I feel my singing has been getting better. But on a side note I'd like to mention that I enjoy hanging out with Trevor, in addition to his being cool, he smells like incense. Very strongly so. It's hilariously great, when he walks into a room the room starts to smell like incense; I love it. I haven't talked to Steph or Robyn in a week, I definitely want to hang out with them after band practice Sunday. I'd say tomorrow but I've been a little sick for a few days and I don't know if I'll feel better by tomorrow. I HAVE to be better by Sunday though, I'm NOT missing the opportunity to play with other people. I've been missing that since the Mole People's 'swan song' as it were. In other news I've found I'm starting to dig New Wave music. I used to abhor that stuff. I blame Killing Joke. They're just punk enough to get me to listen to them, but they're quite New Wave. Now when I hear New Wave I don't have the same horrified reaction I used to. I guess that's about all the shallow stuff I have to say. I don't know if I'll have a deeper entry later or not.