"Keep Fishin'" 2002-08-08 - 10:53 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

hey hey, went back to school today. All I can say is: "Meh.". No big deal, I've been doing this for 11 years now, it's nothing new. I have German with both my sister and Jinx, which promises to be a most interesting experience. I'm just waiting for the inevitable time when I will play "Die eier von Satan" for the teacher. And maybe I'll even end up making the damn things again. It's funny, today I had German 1 and Autos 1, then Government, which is a Seniors only class. Which means that I have two classes with mostly freshmen then 1 class with only seniors. It's wierd. And nothing makes you realize you're a senior more than being around large groups of freshmen. I got a ride home from Evan today, and listened to The Eels in his car, which I find to be a very good band. That "going to Susan's house" at the end of his latest entry, that's an Eels refference. They have been added to my 'to get CDs' list. But don't be fooled, the soap opera continues to plod along. Stephanie has been telling me for a while that Amber doesn't like me, she says that Amber's specifically said so. This bothers me because I like her, and I know she used to like me. But for the three seconds or so I saw her today she seemed to be happy to see me, and on the ride home with Evan I asked him about it, because he hangs out with Amber, and he said she hasn't said anything, but he would ask her about it. That probably sounds quite accusatory, but it's not. I can't think of any reason anyone would have to lie in this situation, and I think there must be some misunderstanding somewhere. I hope she likes me but I'd just like to know the truth. But on a better note, that drummer that Trevor said he knew agreed to join the band. So now I have a band going again, I can't wait to get together and get going. So yay there. Yeah, I'm teetering dangerously as to wether this entry has a point or not, so I'll just end it before it plummets into pointlessness.