"Saturday Night" 2002-08-03 - 10:11 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I didn't do anything today. Last night I showered, cut my hair, shaved, trimmed my nails, like I had some special occasion today. Ah well, I just had to do it before I really started to really stink, I won't do it again for a week or two. But today I woke up, never brushed my teeth, went out and bought Fight Club(the book, they put pictures from the movie on the cover, I hate it when they do that to books that have a movie based on them), read it all in practically one sitting, never put my sheets away(they're still laying there on my futon as I write this), and just generally felt bad. I was some horrible between of Raven and Brett today. Just enough of Raven to feel angry and bitter and all that, and just enough Brett to wish I wasn't. Nobody called me. I know, I said I'd call them, but I couldn't bring myself to, I figured somebody would call me after a while, I guess not. Ah well, maybe I'll feel better tomorrow. Fight Club brought up all sorts of preachy things I wanted to put up in here, but now I don't want to. Fight Club(in both incarnations) and other things like that always make me really philosophical, makes me want to preach to the masses, but I know even if I could it wouldn't make a difference. And even if it would, are my views really right? Even if I could be hailed as the new Maynard(joke to myself, to all you normal people, put "Jesus" there instead), am I really worthy of having a following? Ah well, I don't want to get too into it, but suffice to say it used to make me depressed, but now it makes me angry. So yeah, some news that should make Stephanie happy; I don't love her anymore. Don't get me wrong, I still consider her my best friend and all, but I'm no longer madly in love with her like I used to be. She said she wanted a friend, not someone who'd 'do anything for her' so that should make her feel better. I'd like to say I don't know why, but I do, and it's because of the same circumstances that led to the re-creation of Raven. But I don't want to start fighting with her again or anything, and I don't hold anything against her, but I'm no longer tragically enamored with her. So yeah, somebody call me tomorrow, I don't really want to be left to myself all day again, and I don't think I'll have the will to call anyone.

"There's fifty two ways to murder anyone.

One and two are the same, and they both work as well,

I'm coming clean for Amy, Julie doesn't scream as well,

and the cops won't listen all night.

So maybe, maybe I'll be over; just as soon as I fill them all in.

And I can't remember when I saw her last, we were running all around and having a blast. But the back seat of the drive-in is so lonely without you, I know when you're home, I was thinking about you. There was something I forgot to say, I was crying on Saturday Night.

I was out cruising without you, they were playing our song. Crying on Saturday Night.

And as the moon becomes the night time,

you go viciously, quietly, away.

I'm sitting in the bedroom, where we used to sit and smoke cigarettes,

now I'm watching, watching you die.

And I can't remember when I saw her last. We were running all around and having a blast, but the back seat of the drive-in is so lonely without you; I know when you're home, I was thinking about you. There was something I forgot to say, I was crying on Saturday Night.

I was out cruising without you, they were playing our song, crying on Saturday Night.

Crying on Saturday Night."

-Saturday Night,

The Misfits