"Only In Dreams" 2002-07-29 - 1:53 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I had a most peculiar dream last night. On the rare occasions I do dream they're usually most peculiar, the only sad thing is I've forgotten most of the details about 3 hours after I've woken up. ANYWAY, the details aren't important, but suffice to say I ended up hugging and making out with a woman just before I woke up(and no, it wasn't a wet dream). And it really just made me appreciate dreams so much, and regret the fact that I almost never have them. See because in dreams I can have what I never can in real life. A lover, not just for sex(although sadly that's starting to become important to me, stupid hormones...) but for just romantic stuff, just kissing and holding eachother for hours and stuff like that. Just someone there for me that loves me. In real life it seems like I can never have that, like it's just not meant for me, but in dreams I can. And in dreams it seems real enough at the time. But I'm not gonna sit and wish I dream more, if I'm going to wish for something it's going to be for the real thing. But wishing does no good, so I'll just take the dreams when they come, and maybe someday I'll find the real thing. This entry wasn't half as good as I thought it would be.