"I'm Amazed" 2002-07-28 - 4:53 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I hate to leave a really shallow entry as my last of the night after two substantial ones(for a change), but this just struck me as so interesting I had to say something, and since I have NO ONE to talk to(especially at 5 in the morning), I might as well leave it here. When I get bored I check my profile, look at the same stupid info I've put up and wish I could put more movies and bands, and occasionally I look at the diarys that list me as a favorite. Oddly enough somebody else listed me as a favorite diary. There's this one "jeanisdead" I think it's a guy, he's had me for a while but I haven't said anything because he only has me listed because I'm an Evil Dead fan. But today I found a new person, 'Alvenia'. As I was intensely curious that somebody else actually reads this thing, I went to her diary to check it out, and she seems pretty cool. A bit depressed, and no offense to her, but I have a lot of depressed people around me, it seems like all I know are depressed people, and now I've attracted another depressed person. Ah well, what're you gonna do? "Misery Loves Company" and all that. I'm just amazed someone else that doesn't know me actually cares about my diary. And she doesn't have some comment saying "ooh, a Misfits fan" or something like that, so I can only assume she's actually reading this thing. It kind of shocks me, I can't believe somebody else would find me interesting, it's quite literally a whole new experience for me. But as I said, I hate to leave such a shallow entry in here, and I apologize for it, but this is just really shocking and novel for me and bears mentioning. So yeah, sorry, just read the two entries before this(push 'previous' at the bottom, the stupid "older entries" page is still broken) and maybe it'll make up for this.