"Die, Die My Darling" 2002-07-26 - 2:41 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I've been thinking about my astoundingly shallow entries lately. I feel kind of bad that I don't have serious stuff to talk about, and that I waste this with goofy Plan 9 references and basically act like every other moron internet junky out there. But basically it ends up as that since my family is officially broke 'till the 1st of next month(well, sort of, I'll get into that later), I can't do anything, so I have nothing to talk about. So basically I've been sitting in my room for another week killing time. But the reason I don't talk about issues troubling me is that I just plain ran out. Being confined in my room(well, not officially, but that's how it ended up) for two weeks doing nothing but thinking, and lots of it, has left me without topics to think about. Everything that I had to consider for those two weeks and even some extra stuff I came up with I've thought about a hundred times over. I was literally thinking from the moment I remembered who I was in the morning to the second I blacked out at night for two weeks straight. And I don't just remember stuff or consider it, I go over it and over it and over it in my brain, and really contemplate about how everything's going and what I can and can't do about it and all that. And I've thought about everything I had to think about, so much so that thinking about any of it again would just be beating a dead horse; so now I'm just killing time until my family can afford gas again. True, I could go do something with Evan, because he has his own car, and I wouldn't be opposed to it, but he said he was going to call me the next time he had a day off, and the bastard hasn't called me back. But apparently he had enough time to give Jill mono(according to her livejournal, which I still read to kill time in my boring, boring life); and while I realize he probably didn't actually give her mono, he was still probably hanging out with her, so... But either way, apparently my mom has found needs that called for money enough to dip into our malnourished bank accounts, namely food and school registration. But before I get into that I would just like to say that the reason I'm not panic-stricken that my family is as deep into poverty as it's ever been, is that in a week on the 1st, we get two paychecks, which is better than the one we were living on from my dad; so we'll go from impoverished to above average(for us) in just another week of white-trash livin'. But back on topic(school registration by the way) apparently tomorrow and all next week they're having school registrations(before 1 o'clock), and remembering how boring it was last year, I'd like to heed my mom's suggestion of going with my friends. So Robyn, Steph: if you want to go register for school with me sometime next week, give me or eachother and then me a call and we can work out a day/time we can all go. So yeah, that should be pretty cool if that works out and pretty sucky if it doesn't. Either way I have another week of white trash livin' stuck in my room, so that would be a welcome break, even if I have to go by myself or with my mom(grimace). Hey, at least I got this entry up to my usual annoyingly long length again, eh?