"Pretty Penny" 2002-07-17 - 8:25 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I'm on my parents computer again. The addiction to this thing is too strong to let a little lack of privacy stop me. And by the way, if anyone cares(snicker) I didn't join the army earlier. Things are odd, but peaceful. I'm waiting for Evan to get on IM so I can talk to him, and to kill time I checked out the livejournal of a friend I haven't seen or talked to in a while. And it's weird, I noticed that he also went through a big change in his life, shifted it around, became more positive. Seems like everyone's doing that but Stephanie. I don't mean that in a mean way, though. Ah well, she will eventually, everybody has to, either you change or you die. And Stephanie doesn't seem like the dying type to me. Besides, out of the 4 people I'm basing this on she's the youngest, so that might have something to do with it. In other news the Tool concert is tomorrow, and I'm quivering in antici-

pation. Which isn't really a good thing. See, in a somewhat disgusting note, I have what's called "Irritable Bowel Syndrome". It means that when I get nervous, I give myself diarrhea. Disgusting, eh? It also sucks to have. And the thing is, I get nervous about something, and give myself diarrhea, then I get nervous about having diarrhea, and that gives me diarrhea, so I keep being nervous, and so on. It's a vicious cycle. So basically I've been fasting all day today to prepare, and I intend to take a lot of stomach medicine tomorrow too. I apologize for the disgustingness of that, but hey, this is my diary, and that's what's on my mind. On the other hand I can't wait to see Sober played live. That is going to kick ass. Especially if they do the Merkaba intro like they used to. And their stage show is supposed to be really freaky and kick-ass, so I can't wait. I'm even kinda curious to see what the opening band, Tomahawk, sounds like. Yay! I'm hoping to go with Evan, but if I can't I'll probably end up going with Stephanie, and I don't know if I'm ready to see her again yet. Ah well, I'm getting closer, I just need a bit longer. I'll discuss that a bit more when the internet in my room is working again. We have everything up and running again except that. And me and my dad have been working on that quite a bit, and the only thing we can think of is that it is indeed the router, which sucks because that costs money. F'ing lightning. Ah well, at least it let me use an ACDC song for one of my entry titles. So yeah, I don't know when the next update will be, and I don't know when we'll get my internet fixed, but nobody reads this anyway, so...

P.S. - "Purple" by STP is one of the greatest albums ever. Everyone buy it.