"Territorial Pissings" 2002-06-28 - 12:45 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

not much to talk about today. me, Evan, Steph, and Zoe hung out today. Zoe probably thinks I'm an asshole. Catherine probably thought the same thing the first time I hung out with her. Meh, I'm just not social. I pretty much sat there all day while they were all talking and meeting new people. Meh. I take pride in the fact I was just bored and not depressed. Meh, I'll pay them back tomorrow while I drag them out shopping for my new hippy look. Then we'll try and make tie-dye shirts. That should either be fun or horribly painful. Later they're going to 'gay skate country' which is just gay night at the local skating rink. I'd go except I know I'd be just as bored as I was today. I can do that sitting at home. I don't know, the next thing I have to say is probably pretty offensive sounding, and I don't mean it, well, mean, but I don't know. It just seems like Stephanie does a lot of stuff just because it's 'gay'. Like prom or this thing. I asked her specifically and she said she wouldn't go to prom normally, she doesn't even know how to skate. But she's going just because they're 'gay'. There's nothing wrong with it, and I don't hold it against her. It's just, I don't know, I just look at it the same way you look at the first time you see a dog licking itself. Just something that gives you pause and go: 'huh?', but overall nothing that causes any rise of emotion. So that's cool for Steph, I'm not actually saying anything, it just looks like I am. But that's her thing, I support her for it, despite the fact that I am an asshole(right Zoe?) and, being an asshole, am contractually obligated to say stuff like what I said above(the offensive sounding part, not the 'I support her' part). But hey, if they had stuff for Musicians that I wouldn't usually go to, like school functions(doradostock), I'd go to them. That's my thing. So right on Stephanie. Man, this was a whole lot of pointless drivel, wasn't it? Far more pointless than usual. Man, MTV is on, and there's a show called "artists to watch" where they play videos from new artists, and there's an upbeat style rap group on called 'Blackalicious' and they're the best thing I've heard in a while. This show had two of my favorite new bands on earlier(the hives and the vines), and Blackalicious is easily the best on the show. That has nothing to do with what I was saying, but it was on, and it was that noteworthy. Too bad they probably hate white people, stupid skin color. *sigh*, someday I'll post an entire rant about the stupidity of 'races', but not today. I think that's enough for this entry, later I'll post one on the current music scene, just because I've wanted to do it since my first entry, and haven't gotten around to it. Later