"Nothing To Say" 2002-06-25 - 1:27 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

hi boys and girls, I wish I could say I'm still as happy as I was on my last entry. But sadly, I've had another manic-depressive switch to depressed mode. It's not as bad as it was earlier, and to be fair it wasn't as bad as it's been before, but hey, what are you gonna do? Not much to say, I sat at home all day and practiced guitar and bass, and even some singing. Tomorrow, or later today rather, I have to go get my senior pictures taken for the yearbook. See, for those of you who don't go to CDO(snicker[hi steph]), the senior pictures are taken at some seperate photography place and are in full color. You get to choose a backdrop and 2 outfits and get a bunch of pictures taken, and you get to choose the best one. Right. See, I bet money my mom gets to pick the best one, she sure as hell won't let me. The thing is, I'm going to the Tool show July 18, and since I didn't have enough money to purchase tickets, my mom had to supply me with some(money, that is), and all she asked in return is that I brought one 'nice outfit'. Which guarantees my picture will be one of the ones in that outfit. It'll just be my button-up black shirt that I wear whenever I have to dress nice, but still. The other outfit, if you're wondering(snicker), is my "Raven" outfit: Basically my regular clothes(cut-off jean shorts with a hole in the knee, Alice in Chains shirt I made myself to commemorate Layne's death[RIP; Another Dead Hero]), with my leather jacket and flannel shirt around my waist. What I mean by 'Raven outfit', is that that's what the wrestler Raven wears. He comes to the ring dressed like I described above, but with some band or comic shirt, and then takes off the jacket and flannel to wrestle. Well he used to anyway. He used to be all grunge and depressed, and is the inspiration for my grunge look, I'd probably still be punk or goth if it weren't for him. Or maybe hippy or new-waver or something weird like that. Anyway, he's all goth and bitter/angry now. But I know wrestling's fake and all that, and sometimes I feel stupid for identifying with and looking up to a wrestler so much, but hey, even if Scott Levy isn't really depressed(he used to be, though) and all that, Raven is. If you want to read more about Raven(snicker), go to www.scottlevy.com, it's got pictures of him and speeches he's given, you'll see why I dig him. But anyway, another thing that's got me pissed off is that he was "fired" tonight. I know that doesn't mean anything and it's only a story, but it pisses me off because he won't be on tv for a while, and since he's the only reason I even watch wrestling, it means I have to sit through a bunch of pointless shit to wait and see if he comes back. Plus it makes him look really bad and ruins any 'push'(wrestling terms, ooooh) he was getting. The only way this won't piss me off is if he comes back and sits in the audience for a while like he used to, that was just bad ass. Anyway, that was my pointless rant, see how little is going on in my life? Wednesday me and Evan are going over to "audition" Trevor. Which means we're going over there to see how well he can play, how big his garage is, and what his PA system is like. He's already got the job. But we are going to figure out some songs to play, so it won't be like our first practice with The Mole People, where we hauled all our stuff down there to Robyn's and sat around for 20 minutes before we figured out we didn't know any of the same songs. Ah well, quite a long entry for having nothing to say, eh? I mean, my entries are always quite long. I don't know, maybe they just look that way because of how thin the typey-thingy is compared to the page you see them on. Maybe I'll add a shorter entry later. Maybe