"Ramble on" 2002-06-22 - 9:01 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

well, back to being happy again today, for now at least, I can't speak for later. But yeah, I suppose I should discuss the good points of my life or something, but all I'm thinking about is how Evan should be getting home now. I've missed him, and I'll finally get to hang out with him again tomorrow. So that's groovy. But today I drove around with Stephanie, we went to the mall to look for a Mad shirt for her, but couldn't find one. I got a striped shirt at a thrift store, though, funny how that worked out... But anyway, overall I guess my life could be worse, I'm unemployed but Hot Topic said to check back in 3 weeks, so I will. I'm in a band, sort of. I play bass and sing, Evan has drums, and we're about to hire a guitarist named Trevor. Our previous guitarist, Robyn, I'm not sure what to do with. I'm going to discuss with Evan wether to keep her on as rythm guitar, or to just plain fire her. She's ok, I guess, but she can't play solos at all, and screws up a lot more than she should, so... Other than that I'm making a comic with Stephanie, she'll be writing some of the issues, I'll be writing others, and I'll be doing all the art. It's called: "Paint it Black" after the Rolling Stones song. Someday I'll explain the comic in full, but not today. That's basically all there is to my life, could be much worse I suppose. I had planned to write an entry about my dad today, but maybe later. Ah well, it's not like it's a big issue, but it's my diary, damn it! Anyway, let's just wait 'till later to see how I'm feeling, if I'm feeling good I'll do that one about my dad, if I'm depressed, I'll do something for what I'm depressed about, or some other depressing event in my life, of which there are many. So... later