"Eulogy" 2004-12-30 - 1:54 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

nothing to say about my own life

but I found out today that Jerry Orbach, who played Lenny Briscoe on Law & Order[as well as many other roles] died of prostate cancer

which sucks

I thought he was a good actor and a good guy

and this is the kind of thing that you know is coming, but don't want to think about

it sucks that it finally got here

and I had just found out last week that they were planning on making another Law & Order spinoff next year with Briscoe as the main character; as an investigator for the DA's office

I don't know if they already had it filmed or not

and if they did film it whether they'll air it

but whatever they decide it's still sad news

I know I only really knew him as Briscoe; but I did see him on Conan O'Brien last year when he announced he was leaving L&O; and he seemed like a good guy with a sharp sense of humor

I got the impression the character was based on him

I don't know

I still feel bad

Sweet Dreams

Jerry Orbach
1935-2004