"Dippsalucious" 2004-12-20 - 2:26 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

today was a long fucking day

but in a good way

first I got up to go to work at Honeybaked Ham

and that guy Jim used our shower

and... wow

he's a hairy dude

who can't clean up after himself

the shower was disgusting

and guess who wound up cleaning that sick shit up?

if you guessed me, you get a cookie*

I'll probably wind up doing it tomorrow too

anyway

then I went to work at Honeybaked

when I worked there at Easter, there were like, 4 people there

today there were 10, including myself

the manager there, Dave, who's a super-nice guy; remembered that I liked/was good at opening the hams

so he saved me a spot doing that today[I got there last]

it was just like I was working there last week instead of eight months ago

easy peasy

and since their sales were down, we had less hams to do

which also meant less clean up

so we were out of there at 1 instead of 4

which was cool

really we should've been out of there at 12:30; but we ate lunch on the clock

anyway, after that was the real news of the day: our "show"

I got there late, but that wound up not mattering

my friends couldn't make it

but I don't blame them

I only told Stephanie yesterday, because I kept forgetting to call her during the week

and then couldn't get ahold of her friday

so I can't really blame her for having other plans

and Robyn's parents wouldn't let her go

which is hardly her fault

it wound up working out for the best anyway, but I didn't know at the time

so I got depressed and had some of the vodka Ruben brought

[which was weaker than my parents']

and I got a little buzzed,

but Ruben and Gabby got drunk

which destroyed any warm-up we'd had

anyway

the only guys that showed up were Shelly[a friend of Gabby's] and her friend who didn't speak english

but we wound up getting a lot of pictures taken

which I'm going to use to overhual the website hopefully this week, but probably next, considering how often I'm working

and then we recorded our entire set

[except for Blitz, which we're scrapping; but we played Commando by The Ramones instead]

I was sober by then, but still "cold" so to speak

so the first few songs were kinda wonky

but it's still the best video we've had yet

I'm really proud of it

which is impressive considering it usually takes me a few viewings just to not hate our videos

but I like this one

anyway

we did the set, but then ran out of tape just before The Fight

but then Edgar showed up

[yes, the one who taped our first show and butchered it]

he had this camera that made the picture look awesome

I mean professional grade

it's incredible

so anyway, we had him record Failure and The Fight

as well as about ten or twenty minutes of us talking and yelling at eachother afterwords

unfortunately I was the only white boy there, so only about half of it is in english

but what I can understand is funny

anyway

that performance of The Fight was magical

without a doubt the best performance of it we'd ever done

I was just feeling the emotion of the song like never before

and it just came out sooo good

so I came home and watched it

and Edgar's camera looked incredible(as I said)

but the audio was skipping during Failure

I was so nervous

but then miraculously it worked all through The Fight

and... it's just beautiful

I'm soooooooooooooooooooo proud of it

I just want to show it to everyone I know

I want to show it to my family, but I'm smoking in it, so...

anyway

I know I've said this before

but seeing as it's Christmas and all

I figure this time I'll actually follow through

if you want a copy of our video, e-mail me your address

[[email protected]]

and I'll send you one, free of charge; to make up for not sending you anything last time

(and since my e-mail account got deleted, I lost all your addresses from the first time)

but regardless I'm really going to try and post it on the website, so if you don't want the whole video or I douche-out like last time; you can still see it

because it's sooo good

I'm going to go watch it now

I work at Hot Topic again tomorrow, at 2 in the afternoon, so I actually get to sleep in a little bit again

Adios Amigos

*-(offer void in universes where space and time coexist)