"Mr. Brightside" 2004-05-21 - 4:10 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I hate to post over my big political rant; but I had an interesting day

went to my first practice with my new band

it went really well

we got one song about done

I think Sarah still needs to mess with the lyrics, but Gabby and I got it done

and pretty well at that

it's a little pop-ier than The Remaining; but oh well

I rather like the new band

the songwriting process is a lot simpler; and I don't have to put up with Ruben

anyway, after our first practice Ruben and Jon showed up just to tell us[Sarah, Gabby, and I] that we[The Remaining] weren't practicing

Ruben's tire had blown out, so he called Jon to come pick him up; and he didn't have his bass with him

so even though we didn't practice, the five of us stood out in the alley for an hour and a half talking

it was a lot of fun, actually

I think we're a bit more of a cohesive group now

"The Vault Family" or some shit

complete with dysfunction

Jon is funnier than hell

there were a few times in particular when he had the rest of us just laughing our asses off unable to speak

I can't remember what he said and that makes me a little sad

one thing, though

I'm pretty sure that now everyone in "the family" thinks I'm gay

Ruben included

how can I tell them I'm not?

I can't even tell myself I'm not

this whole "sexual confusion" thing sucks

I wish there was some easy test I could take that would just let me know so I could shut the fuck up about all this

I don't know

damnit

but on a funny note,

it turns out Ruben is 28

that lying motherfucker

he's damn near 30; and practically 10 years older than me

going around telling people he's 24 and shit

but Sarah is actually younger than I thought she was, she's only 20

so even though I'm still the youngest, I'm not the youngest by far anymore

well; I guess I never was, really

but now I know I'm not

I'm 19

Sarah's 20

Gabby's 22 or 23[I forget which]

Jon's 25

and Ruben's old ass is 28

*snicker*

Ruben is seriously like a girl

or rather, a stereotype of a girl

[don't want to offend my almost solely female readers. Seriously, I think that maybe one guy reads my diary]

not only does he lie about his age; but he gets offended by the littlest bloody things

while we were standing out in the alley, this car drove by with these two guys in it

they looked like jock/preppy types; and probably even homophobes

but one guy was leaning back in his seat at a funny angle

so after they're gone Ruben goes "they looked fruity"

I said: "they did not look fruity you idiot"

he said: "oh, I see, you've got to defend your people"

and it continued in that manner, with him all but calling me gay; and I called him an idiot once more

and then he was like: "dude, you've called me an idiot twice, I should kick your ass"

he's such a fucking baby

I didn't even say anything when he was [basically]insulting me; and then I call him an idiot twice and he's starting to threaten me

I'm glad I'm in another band

it lets me make music without having to put up with him

I don't know

my diary must read like I'm 12

so I said

and then he said

and then I said

and then he said

I apologize

most diaries have half my entries and twice my readers

I wonder why

Adios Amigos