"The Quiz" 2003-06-01 - 10:24 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Robyn put this quiz in her diary( msunknown.diaryland.com ), and I was planning to wait until I actually wrote an entry to post it here; but I just couldn't wait

obviously this quiz(well, it'll be obvious in a minute) is impossible to answer without pouring over my entire music collection; and thinking real hard, plus it would vary with my mood and what I'm listening to at the time; so I'm just going to put a couple songs for each one, and I'll probably repost it several times in the future(although I'll try to keep them spaced long times apart so as you don't get sick of me posting the same damn quiz)

your life has just become a movie. fill in the songs that would play during the following:

opening credits: freak scene by Dinosaur Jr.; Jesus Christ Pose by Soundgarden; Blister in the Sun by The Violent Femmes; War Pigs by Black Sabbath; or I Don't Know Anything by Mad Season

party scene: what party scene? Smells Like Teen Spirit by Nirvana; California Sun by the Ramones; A Get-together to Tear it Apart by The Hives; Magic Carpet Ride by Steppenwolf; or California Love by Tupac

falling in love scene: Tuesday's Gone by Lynyrd Skynyrd(yeah, I know that's not appropriate for a love scene at all, but it sounds like it should); Wonderful Tonight by Eric Clapton; or I'm a Believer by The Monkees

love love scene: Tuesdays' Gone by Lynyrd Skynyrd(again); Houses of the Holy by Led Zeppelin; Fool's Paradise by Corporate Circus; or Swallowed by Bush

after a break-up driving scene: Hurt by Nine Inch Nails; I Am the Highway by Audioslave; Needle in the Hay by Elliot Smith; Big Empty or Creep by STP; Here Today, Gone Tomorrow by Rooney; 3 Libras by A Perfect Circle; Brother by Alice in Chains; Gone Away or Amazed by Offspring; Get Me by Dinosaur Jr.; You Awful Me by Gotham Road; Boys Don't Cry by The Cure; or a couple Skold songs I haven't learned the name of

driving to make-up the break-up scene: I'm Sorry by Blink 182(shut up); So Much for the Afterglow by Everclear; or Where'd you Go? by J. Masics + The Fog

plain old driving scene: Turn the Page by Metallica

chase scene: Fuel by Metallica; or The Distance by Cake

fight scene: We Die Young or Grind by Alice in Chains; More Human than Human or Thunderkiss '65 by White Zombie; Rock N Roll Nigger by Patti Smith(or Marilyn Manson); Main Offender by The Hives; El Cu Cuy by Coal Chamber; Motorbreath by Metallica; Ace of Spades by Motorhead; Come out and Play by The Offspring; Blitzkrieg Bop or Commando by The Ramones; Whatever by Godsmack; The Little Baby by Dinosaur Jr.; Smells Like Teen Spirit by Nirvana; or Linchpin by Fear Factory

funeral scene: Tuesday's Gone or Freebird by Lynyrd Skynyrd; Paint it Black by The Rolling Stones; You Know You're Right by Nirvana; Hurt by Nine Inch Nails or Johnny Cash; I Am Legend by White Zombie; The Unforgiven 1 or 2 by Metallica; Something I Can Never Have by Nine Inch Nails; or The End by The Doors;

closing credits: I'm Insane by Dinosaur Jr.; The Future by Leonard Cohen; Hurt by Johnny Cash; Would by Alice in Chains; Glycerine by Bush; Love Will Tear Us Apart by Joy Division; Where is My Mind? by The Pixies; or Still Flat by Built to Spill.

I know for a fact I'm forgetting some songs

but I promise if I repost this in the future I'll only put one song per scene

look for a real entry later