"aftermathoughts" 2003-03-08 - 4:15 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

quite a bit to write today

obviously I've cooled down quite a bit

I stayed up late last night writing a note to my mom to try and explain to her why I don't agree with her on just about everything

she wrote me a note back today pretty much apologizing and saying she was jealous of my therapist

my mom was jealous of my therapist

*sigh*

"these are the moments that make our lives" I suppose...

anyway, I slept for 11 hours today

that's a long goddamn time

from about 5 AM to 4 PM

that's way too much sleep

next up:

I really want to start up "Paint it Black" again

that comic that I tried to write with Stephanie

I really like the character, and I really want to do something with her

the thing is I don't like the story we came up with

I'm going to ask Stephanie about it next time I see her, but at the moment my plans are that I'm just going to stick to drawing, since I just can't come up with a good story for her

if there's anyone into writing comics and/or just plain stories, drop me a note and I'll put the premise up in my next entry and you can write an issue!

whatever

today I did my usual Weekend Mall-Run, where I go to both malls in the hopes that I'll run into someone I know

I never

e-e-eeeeeeeeeeever

do

I don't know why I saw fit to mention that, I just felt like bitching about it 'cause it bothers me that I never run into Jinx anymore

I'll steal one from Robyn and say: -le sad face-

I mostly wanted to write this entry to let everyone know that I'm not that emotional anymore,

and that I hate it when people say that I have it worse than them,

not for anything dumb like 'I think I'm better than them' or 'I don't want your pity'

but because I don't want anyone to think that they don't have the right to feel bad around me because I have it "worse" than they do

I don't want to lecture about it, and honestly I don't know what I'm trying to say; but I'll just leave it at that

but I also wanted to write this entry because I started to write a song tonight

I got the first two verses written, but I hit a brick wall at the chorus; and I've decided that I'll "try and finish it later"

due to my personality, that about guarantees that I will never finish the song

however, I'm very proud of those two verses, and I wanted to post them here, in case I don't ever finish the song

so, here they are[imagine them to the rythm of "Clocks"(the new one) by Coldplay, I had that song stuck in my head real hard when I was trying to write this]:

stars twinkle in a moonless sky

the city lights mirror them

somewhere above the angels fly

far away from where I am

as I stare into your eyes

windows to a wounded soul

in your heart I hear her cry

and her tears are your blood flow

-untitled

(first two verses)

me

anyway, the verses are four lines each, and I can't think of a chorus

I'm not looking for suggestions, I like my songs to be my songs

not that I'm selfish, I just like to be as original as possible

but whatever

I Love My Dead Gay Son

Sweet Dreams