"It's Quizilla! RUN!!" 2003-01-10 - 12:02 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

First off: I made a quiz at Quizilla:

http://quizilla.com/users/opiatejr/quizzes/What%20bizzare%20sexual%20fetish%20are%20you%3F

first, take it, then tell everyone you possibly can to take it as well

those of you who read this: please leave me a note with your results

I suppose you don't have to, if that actually is your fetish and you're shy about admitting it(*cough* myself *cough*)

then I'll understand, but for those of you who are comfortable with it; please post

in actual news:

I'm getting better at the guitar

I have a good number of chords memorized, and tomorrow I'm going to start work on Chord theory and 4ths and all that stuff that Trevor used to talk about that left me confused as hell

This week I've gotten sick every other day, and despite the fact that I felt sick for a little bit today, I didn't actually get sick

but that's expected, as it was an off-day

but what I'm trying to say is:

I may not be able to do anything tomorrow 'cause I might be sick

which sucks ass

and you know what's groovy?

when I woke up this morning, there was a bag in the living room from a thrift store

I opened it and found a sweater that I'd asked for for Christmas

(like the one Layne wears in the Alice in Chains Unplugged)

and a denim jacket

sick!

I got stuff I wanted and didn't have to pay for it!

it surprised the hell out of me

I can't believe my mom did that for me

she even stopped at Arby's!

mmm... Big Montana for breakfast at 2 in the afternoon...

the "denim jacket" was actually either a dress or a trenchcoat

but either way it's pretty much a denim jacket that goes down to my knees

so I cut off the sleeves like I wanted and then just cut off the bottom as well

and now it's on my leather jacket just like I wanted it to be

so I alone(and, I guess, you guys too, heh heh) know the secret

that my manly Metal Jacket is actually partly a dress

like I said, it could've been a denim trenchcoat

but for one I don't think they make those

and for two I like the idea that it's part dress better

but speaking of Alice in Chains(the sweater) and jackets

I was flipping channels and stopped on MTV Cribs

they had Alien Ant Farm on(the drummer's house) and I figured: A)meh, Alien Ant Farm's not bad; and B)there's absolutely nothing on TV

so I watched

and they were all wearing smoking jackets around the guy's house, trying to act all rich

well they got to the guy's room, and they all gathered 'round, and Rooster started to play

and I thought: "there better being something Alice in Chains related, like these guys saying they're huge fans or something; or I'm going to be very put out"

and for once,

MTV pleasantly surprised me

they said that they were all huge Alice in Chains fans

and that they were wearing the smoking jackets because one of the times Alice in Chains were on Headbanger's Ball they had all worn smoking jackets

and Dryden(I think that's how you spell his name/their lead singer) wasn't wearing one because Layne had passed away

it was cool

those guys have now earned my infinite respect

and that's all the news I've got

now GO TAKE MY QUIZ!!

Sweet Dreams